NCH Video Output Options - Upload Video

Use the Share output option to upload your movie to YouTube or Facebook.

YouTube

You must create a YouTube "channel" for your Google account before you can upload any videos. See Create a channel for more information.

Once this is done, tap the YouTube button on the Share page for YouTube upload setup. Your video file will be stored in a temporary location in FLV format (flash video). You can choose to have your temporary file deleted after successful upload.

Type in your YouTube login details, pick a category and provide a description for your video file. VideoPad will take care of the rest.

By default, only videos up to 15 minutes long can be shared on YouTube. To share longer videos, you must verify your identity. See Upload videos longer than 15 minutes for more information.

Facebook

Tap the Facebook button on the Share page for the Facebook upload setup. Your video file will be stored in a temporary location in FLV format (flash video). You can choose to have your temporary file deleted after successful upload. Enter a title for the video, the description, and set a privacy level.

To complete the upload process, you will need to authorize VideoPad to connect to your Facebook account. Click the Authorize button to be connected to the Facebook website. When you are finished on Facebook, VideoPad will post the video to your account with the details you have specified.

Use the Upload output option to upload your movie to YouTube, Facebook, Flickr DropBox or Google Drive.

YouTube

You must create a YouTube "channel" for your Google account before you can upload any videos. See Create a channel for more information.

Once this is done, click the YouTube button on the Upload page for YouTube upload setup. Your video file will be stored in a temporary location in FLV format (flash video). You can choose to have your temporary file deleted after successful upload.

Type in your YouTube login details, pick a category and provide a description for your video file. VideoPad will take care of the rest.

By default, only videos up to 15 minutes long can be shared on YouTube. To share longer videos, you must verify your identity. See Upload videos longer than 15 minutes for more information.

Facebook

Click the Facebook button on the Upload page for the Facebook upload setup. Your video file will be stored in a temporary location in FLV format (flash video). You can choose to have your temporary file deleted after successful upload. Enter a title for the video, the description, and set a privacy level.

To complete the upload process, you will need to authorize VideoPad to connect to your Facebook account. Click the Authorize button to be connected to the Facebook website. When you are finished on Facebook, VideoPad will post the video to your account with the details you have specified.

Flickr

Click the Flickr button on the Upload page for the Flickr upload setup. Your video file will be stored in a temporary location in AVI format. You can choose to have your temporary file deleted after successful upload. Enter a description for your video and any identifying tags, select a safety level, who the movie should be visible to, and if you want to hide your movie from public search results on internet web browsers.

To complete the upload process, you will need to authorize VideoPad to connect to your Flickr account. Click the Authorize button to be connected to your Flickr account online to complete this process. When and account is authorized, VideoPad will post the video to your account with the details you have specified.

Dropbox

Click the Dropbox button on the Upload page for the Dropbox upload setup. Choose your preset options and then click Link Dropbox. Your video will be stored with the File Name you want to appear on Dropbox.

To complete the upload process, you will need to authorize VideoPad to connect to your Dropbox account. Click the Authorize button to be connected to your Dropbox account online to complete this process. When an account is authorized, VideoPad will post the video in a specified folder to your account with the details you have specified.

Google Drive

Click the Google Drive button on the Upload page for the Google Drive upload setup. Choose your preset options and then click Link Google Drive, you must then enter your log in credentials or create a new Google account. Your video will be stored with the File Name you want to appear on your Google Drive account.

To complete the upload process, you will need to authorize VideoPad to connect to your Google Drive account. Click the Authorize button to be connected to your Google Drive account online to complete this process. When an account is authorized, VideoPad will post the video in a specified folder to your account with the details you have specified.


See Also

For information about other video output options, please follow the links below: